Nominations for the Emerging Architect Prize are opening around Australia.

Part of the Australian Institute of Architects award program, the Emerging Architect Prize is sponsored by AWS, who are also great supporters of Parlour.

The Emerging Architect Prize is open to individuals or collaborations. It recognises contributions to architectural practice, education, design excellence and community involvement, which advances the profession’s role within the public arena. Entrants need to be nominated by a member of the Australian Institute of Architects

Nominations are part of the Institute state awards program, with timing staggered around the country. Entry details are available on the Institute website. Start thinking about who to nominate now!


Nominations open: 8 February – 22 March

New South Wales

Nominations open: 12 February – 26 March

South Australia

Nominations open: 18 February – 12 April

Victoria and Northern Territory

Nominations open: 22 February – 22 March

Western Australia

Nominations open: 25 February – 29 March


Nominations open: 4 March – 12 April


Nominations open: 25 March – 22 April